skip to main content

tri-m image 


Tri-M Music Honor Society Induction
for all accepted members
Monday, September 18 at 7 pm
High School Auditorium
Reception to follow in the High School Lobby


The Tri-M Music Honor Society® is a program of NAfME (National Association for Music Education) which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy. Tri-M® is the only national honor society for student musicians in secondary schools. There are more than 1,800 chapters across all 50 states, involving more than 75,000 students.

Each year, these students contribute more than 750,000 service hours to their schools and local communities, and raise nearly $1 million for causes they care about. NAfME awards more than $4,500 in scholarships each year to chapters that demonstrate exceptional service and leadership.

This year, Shoreham-Wading River High School established its own chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society. Students in grades 9-12 will be eligible to apply each spring. To view a past application and list of requirements for induction, please visit the link below:


The following students were accepted to the SWR HS Tri-M Music Honor Society in the Spring of 2017. An induction ceremony will be held in the Fall of 2017. Congratulations!!

Hannah Anuszewski

Kelly Beagen

Ashley Buro

Brett Callagy

Caleigh Capek

Jack Crowley

Victoria Coman

Cooper Cummings

Lindsay Deegan

Grace DelSeni

Vanessa DeRosso

DesiEmmanuel Desire

Eric DiLisio

Natalie Epp

Jack Flatley

Brennan Gorman

Jackie Holden

Andrew Honold

Rose Honold

Alexa Ibrahim

Madisyn King

Nicole Klein

Julianna Kohlus

Alexander Kravchenko

Francesca Lilly

Joshua Louser

Elisabeth Mallon

Nick Mango

Kerry Mannix

Sophia Mastrangelo

Arianna McMorris

Alexandra Meli

Gabriella Meli

Carley Nicoletti

Ryan Nowak

Margaret Panasci

Kendall Pluschau

Zachary Roff

Stephanie Searing

Brianna Scholl

Michelle Steimel

Anna Strack

Joshua Stumm

Zachary Thomsen

Alice VanWickler

William Wells

Christopher Wygonik

Tyler Wynkoop


For more information about the Tri-M Music Honor Society, please visit the NAfME webpage:


Shoreham-Wading River Central School District
Sunday, February 18, 2018